There is no such thing as a “Titan”!

Welcome to C.A.R.E. Strategies we are glad  to invite into our community!

I began C.A.R.E. as response to a tug on my subconscious connected to a lineage of lies about what it meant to be a “BLACK LEADER”. The lies told me I was an “exceptional” member of my race and they told me I must “give up everything” to be the “best”.

Essentially the lies, tried to prepare me to BREAK MY BODY and to give up my people.

Since I have become aware of these lies , they have become faint and their grasp has weakened; leaving space for new TRUTHS to emerge:

FREEDOM is real, SUSTAINABILITY is a birthright,

and both of those are possible through COLLECTIVE POWER! 

To keep my alignment with these TRUTHS,  I draw inspiration from other black and brown leaders practicing new ways to embrace power. This year, on my birthday, I watched  Shondra RShondra.jpghimes  publicly declare her departure from those same lies, in her TED Talk, “My year of saying YES to everything”.

I encourage you to take the next 18 minutes to listen deeply to her words reminding each of us,

“There is no such thing as a TITAN!”

SHONDRA RHIMES TED TALK

Be Well! Eb. Brown ,Owner and Lead Consultant

Leave a Reply

